A Wrinkle In Time

July 30, 2011

Did you know that I hadn’t read this until like a week or two ago? When I was in fifth grade I read the first couple pages and decided it was too advanced, or serious, or something, and took out Locked in Time or Stranger With My Face from the school library again.

Um, I don’t really have anything to say about it. It’s pretty solid feminist anti-conformism YA sci-fi from the early sixties. I can see why folks like it so much. I only picked it up ’cause a used box set of the three books in this series came into the store, and y’know, consumerism. I’ll totally read the other two though.

4 Responses to “A Wrinkle In Time”

  1. mordicai Says:

    A Wind in the Door is…super, super great.

  2. joe Says:

    I think I was in the third grade when I read that book. I loved it a lot, and I lent it to a girl I had a crush on, to read. She returned it, saying she couldn’t finish it because it was too serious and she expected the ending to be too sad. (the ending is not sad)


Leave a Reply

